Mini-Symposia and Workshops

 
LMS "Scheme 3" Mini-Symposia and Workshops. Sponsored and arranged through the LMS.

Title Organizer[s] Email Contact[s]
Algebraic Geometry Gregory Sankaran masgks@bath.ac.uk
Geometry Joel Fine
Jason Lotay
Joel.Fine@ulb.ac.be
J.Lotay@ucl.ac.uk
Inverse Problems Carola Schoenlieb cbs31@cam.ac.uk
Number Theory Fred Diamond
Yiannis Petridis
Fred.Diamond@kcl.ac.uk
I.Petridis@ucl.ac.uk
Representation Theory Stuart Martin
Nicole Snashall
sm@dpmms.cam.ac.uk
njs5@mcs.le.ac.uk
  

BMC Mini-Symposia and Workshops.

Title Organizer[s] Email Contact[s]
 Analysis of Non-linear PDEs Neshan Wickramsekera
 ngw24@dpmms.cam.ac.uk
Category Theory Julia Goedecke jg352@cam.ac.uk
Combinatorics Andrew Thomason A.G.Thomason@dpmms.cam.ac.uk
History of Mathematics June Barrow-Green June.Barrow-Green@open.ac.uk
Probability Christina Goldschmidt
James Martin

goldschm@stats.ox.ac.uk
martin@stats.ox.ac.uk

Quantum Information Toby Cubitt
Berry Groisman
tsc25@cam.ac.uk
bg268@cam.ac.uk
 
  

BAMC Mini-Symposia and Workshops. Potential contributors were asked to contact the organizers listed below if they were interested in participating.

Title Organizer[s] Email Contact[s]
Vortex Dynamics and Topological Fluid Dynamics: a Mini-Symposium in Honour of the  80th Birthday of Professor Keith Moffatt Andrew Gilbert
Koji Ohkitani 
A.D.Gilbert@exeter.ac.uk
K.Ohkitani@sheffield.ac.uk
Applied and Computational Complex Analysis Darren Crowdy D.Crowdy@imperial.ac.uk
Mathematics of Information Anders Hansen ach70@cam.ac.uk
Mathematics, Climate and Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Bin Cheng
Beth Wingate
B.Cheng@surrey.ac.uk
B.Wingate@exeter.ac.uk 
Piecewise Smooth Systems
Martin Homer
John Hogan
Martin.Homer@bristol.ac.uk
S.J.Hogan@bristol.ac.uk
Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing Melina Freitag
Jared Tanner
mamamf@bath.ac.uk
Tanner@maths.ox.ac.uk